Presidential election : 16 Opposition parties attend Mamata Banerjee’s meet; TRS, AAP, SAD skip

Agents of 16 Opposition parties on Wednesday showed up for the pivotal gathering met by TMC boss Mamata Banerjee to talk about the July 18 official political decision chosen one of the non-NDA camp.

The TRS, AAP, Shiromani Akali Dal, BJD and YSRCP skirted the gathering.

The Congress and Left pioneers are both joining in, top heads of the NCP, Shiv Sena, SP, NC, PDP and IUML are as well.

Among pioneers right now going to the meeting at the Constitution Club are Mallikarjun Kharge, Jairam Ramesh, Randeep Surjewala of the Congress, Elamaram Kareem of the CPM, Binoy Viswam of the CPI, Dipankar Bhattacharya of the CPIML, Omar Abdullah of the NC, PDP boss Mehbooba Mufti, RLD’s Jayant Chowdhary, DMK’s TR Baalu, NCP’s Sharad Pawar, RJD’s Manoj Jha, RSP’s NK Premachandran, Shiv Sena’s Priyanka Chaturvedi, SP boss Akhilesh Yadav, JDS’ HD Dewe Gowda and HD Kumaraswamy.

Read Also : Presidential poll : West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee leaves for Delhi for opposition meet

The JMM is being addressed by MP Vijay Hasda.

The gathering came a day after CPM general Secretary Sitaram Yechury, CPI general Secretary D Raja and NCP’s Praful Patel considered up Mahatma Gandhi’s grandson Gopalkrishna Gandhi to think about running for the official political race.

The call was made within the sight of NCP boss Pawar when the Left chiefs approached him yesterday.

Gandhi has looked for time to ponder the proposition and has said he would return to the resistance.

In the mean time, NC supporter Farooq Abdullah’s name alongside Dewe Gowda and Ghulam Nabi Azad additionally stay on the table.

Mamata had welcomed eight CMs, including Arvind Kejriwal, Bhagwant Mann, Naveen Patnaik, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, Hemant Soren and Uddhav Thackeray.

Read Also : Presidential poll : Defence Minister Rajnath Singh reaches out to Congress as cracks appear in opposition camp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *