UP elections 2022 : BJP ex-minister Dara Singh Chauhan, Apna Dal MLA join SP

Previous Uttar Pradesh minister and OBC pioneer Dara Singh Chauhan joined the Samajwadi Party (SP) today.

Chauhan, alongside two different minister, had quit the Yogi bureau recently. Other than Chauhan, Apna Dal (Sonelal) MLA from Vishvanathganj Assembly body electorate in Pratapgarh area RK Verma likewise joined the Akhilesh Yadav-drove party. A few different pioneers from the BJP and Mayawati-drove BSP likewise joined the SP. The Apna Dal (Sonelal) is a partner of the BJP. Pummeling the BJP, Chauhan said, “When the BJP shaped government in UP in 2017, it gave the trademark ‘sabka saath, sabka vikas’… Be that as it may, ‘vikas’ (improvement) of a small bunch of individuals occurred while the rest were passed on to their destiny.”

Read Also : Uttar Pradesh govt shuts educational institutions till Jan 23 due to Covid-19

Naming the SP as his “old home”, he said, “We will change the Uttar Pradesh legislative issues and make Akhilesh Yadav the CM indeed.”

In the interim, BKU public president Naresh Tikait has stretched out his backing to SP-RLD competitors in the impending UP races. “I trust individuals of the state will uphold the up-and-comers of this alliance,” Tikait said while tending to individuals at Sisauli here. The union of the Rashtriya Lok Dal and the Samajwadi Party had on Saturday declared its second rundown of seven possibility for the gathering decisions. (With PTI inputs)

Read Also : Covid-19 cases declining, says Delhi health minister Satyendar Jain

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *